Total Hours for Week 9:  7

On Monday of this week, I met with Coach Ison to go over the upcoming team camp and the schedule of workouts that he wanted to do during camp.  We also went over my mentorship hours and what he wanted me to do during this week.  He wanted me to review online videos of stretches, drills and lifts that we could incorporate in the team camp. 

After I looked at some videos and got some ideas we talked about what we wanted to do in camp and what would be the most beneficial to the athletes.  We went over the drills and stretches to make sure that we could effectively teach the skills and explain them so the athletes could understand them.  I also reviewed some videos that demonstrated deadlifts and power cleans since these were two exercises that the athletes would be doing during their workouts.  Near the end of the week I cleaned the weight room and sanitized the equipment.



Leave a Reply.