Total Hours for Week 25:  2

This week was a short week since Thanksgiving was on Thursday.  I was completing my last two hours of my mentorship this week.  On Monday, I made the changes to the drills/workout for the team camp that Coach Ison and I discussed last week.  Some of the athletes came in to the weight room on Tuesday and I helped them with spots.  I also did a quick cleaning on the weight room since there were some equipment and weight that was not put up properly.  I was able to go home to Virginia for Thanksgiving and see my family so I did not work from Wednesday through the rest of the week.

I finished the 200 hours for my metorship this week.  I learned a lot from Coach Ison and really feel that all that I learned will help me be more prepared to start applying for full-time college football jobs.  Keeping this blog will allow me to look back on my experience and the things that I learned during my mentorship.




Leave a Reply.