Total Hours for Week 24:  9

Since the football season ended last week, we did not have any practices this week.  I met with Coach Ison early in the week to talk about what the athletes needed to do in their eight week training program which started next week.  I helped Coach Ison put together the workout packets that he had created for this eight week training program.  Coach Ison got me to work on putting together a list of the drills that we would be doing during the upcoming teach camp. 

On Tuesday and Wednesday, Coach Ison and I gave out the eight week training packets to the athletes.  We would go through the packets with each group of athletes in order to help them understand what they needed to do and answer any questions that they had.  The majority of the athletes came in on Tuesday but some came in on Wednesday.  On Thursday, Coach Ison and I reviewed the drills that I collected information on last week for the team camp and got his comments on what changes should be made to the drills/workout for the team camp.  On Sunday I cleaned the weight room and made sure the equipment and weights were put up properly.



Leave a Reply.