Total Hours for Week 22:  9


During this week I worked on the three discussions for the Sports Mentorship course that had to be submitted by November 1.  This week was typical of most weeks during the season where I would help the head strength and conditioning coach with a conditioning workout on Monday.  Before and after the workout, I would assist Coach Ison with the warm-ups and stretches.  I typed and printed the workout for the week.  Throughout the week I would assist the athletes in the weight room.  Every evening I would make sure the weight room was straightened up since there are other athletes and students who use the weight room.  Coach Ison did not want someone to trip over anything or get hurt on something that was left out by someone else.  I cleaned the weight room on Friday and helped Coach Ison with the warm-ups and stretches before and after the game on Saturday.

This week was different than the rest of the weeks during the season because Coach Goff wanted to move the conditioning workout that was typically done on Monday to Sunday in order to be more prepared to play Lake Erie College.  The athletes would normally not practice on Sunday and could use that day for rest or rehab.  So, Coach Ison and I did the conditioning workout on Sunday.  I also typed and printed the workout for the upcoming week on Sunday since we were already in the office and Coach Ison wanted the athletes to have the workout in case they wanted to do one of their workouts on Sunday.




Leave a Reply.